Update

Well, the workshop was interesting. I learnt a couple of things, though perhaps not as much as I wished. It didn’t really go as well as I’d hoped but that’s life: You win some, you lose some.  I did it, and that’s what really mattered.

Life’s being hectic at the moment: Applying for jobs, work experience, finishing coursework, running two societies, celebrating 3 years with my husband, reading, lectures, seminars, practicals, paid experiments, working for course credits, and going to birthday parties.

I’m carving out time for reading, I’ve gained all the course credits I need for this term and I’m loving the Clinical Lectures so much I’m actually excited to write notes. It’s a wonderful feeling.

I’m going over to see my partner this week which I’m looking forward to. However, I’ll be missing Anderida Gorsedd, which makes me sad. It’ll be Beltain before we meet again (which sucks) but it does mean I get off my backside and actually practise. I’m a bit more focused on being a nicer, more patient person than “being closer to the Gods”, which I find a little vague. However, I miss my consistent practise.

Though I’ll try not to leave such a long gap between entries here, my main blogging focus is over at Simple Wings so please do come and find out what i’m learning about Simplicity and Success.

~Rose

One comment

  1. Frugal Trenches · · Reply

    That sounds very busy!

Leave a Reply

