TwoThousandAndNine

2009 Flashbacks – I Have:

  • Read 25 books since July
  • Taken part in a revolution [RATM4Xmas]
  • Written a 50,000 word novel!
  • Got a “First” [university class] in a couple of my exams
  • Started a second blog
  • Made progress toward a more eco-friendly lifestyle
  • Given a talk on Paganism
  • Taken part in Nine Pagan Rituals
  • Taken up weekly meditation for over three months
  • Sung on stage
  • Tried NIA and Belly dance (gothic and traditional)
  • Donated over 150 items to charity/Swish Swap
  • Given almost 150 volunteering hours
  • Received a V50 award for volunteering
  • Committed to co-running two university societies
  • Had my ears pierced
  • Got my weight to a healthy level
  • Visited Ciarán in Ireland
  • Made some sock cats
  • Given personal presents
  • Signed up to 10:10
  • Started an eBook
  • Reconnected with family members
  • Learnt a lot!!!
  • Made friends with wonderful people [Yana, Emerald, I’m talking to you!]
  • Signed up three books to BookCrossing
  • Won three honourable mentions, two bronze and one silver trophy on allpoetry.com
  • Taken part in 4.5 hours of experiments

There must be more, but I can’t think of them at the moment.  My goal word for this year is Focus. I’ll post a more in-depth entry soon, but I think I should live it a few days before I fully explain what it’s about. I may find aspects I wouldn’t think of elsewise.

I’ve a bracelet ready for wearing as a reminder and I’ll let you know how my year progresses.

Until then, Happy New Year and Take Care.

~Rose

2 comments

  1. Wow Rose……Congrats!

  2. yep, congrats. May your next year be even more amazing.

Leave a Reply

