A Daily Mindfulness

A Daily Mindfulness

Prompt found at the simple woman’s daybook here:

For today…November 19, 2009

Outside my window… orange leaves rustle on a nearly-bare tree

I am thinking … how grateful I am Anthony paid for my bus home so I wouldn’t have to walk alone

I am thankful for… the green tea that I woke up to this morning and my amazing friends who’ve supported me this week

I am remembering… an old love, who was patient enough to teach me to see another perspective

I am going… to a singing taster with the Sussex Spiritual Society tonight

I am creating… emotional strength by getting up each morning no matter how hard it is

I am wearing… jeans and my favourite black t-shirt

I am hoping… that my knees won’t hurt during meditation

Noticing that… I still have some of the skills I used to use daily

From the kitchen… green tea is born

Around my room… far too many tissues from a cold

I am hearing… the howling wind and a beautiful song by Disturbed called Darkness

On my mind… all that coursework, the experiment I have to devise, my NaNo novel and the outings for this week

Looking forward to… seeing my husband in December

Pondering these words… ”Choose Kindness”

I am reading… The Mindful Woman by Sue Patton Thoele

From the learning rooms… Brain and Behaviour – Neuromodulation

A few plans for the rest of the week… free weights, karate kicks, physiotherapy, reading, NaNo writing, shopping, Community Choir, washing

One of my favourite things… the infallible combination of green tea, dressing gown & music

Today’s Humour… every phrase from last night’s Pagan Pub Moot =)

Today’s Quote…

“You are a child of the universe,
no less than the trees and the stars;
you have a right to be here.
And whether or not it is clear to you,
no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.”

~ Max Ehrmann;  http://www.lordtonymackenzie.com/desiderata.html

One comment

  1. I like this idea to stay mindful…im too forgetful to remember to do it though…hence why i should practise mindfullness!!

Leave a Reply

