Four Years

 

Wednesday 4th June 2008.

Wow.

Happy Anniversary to me.

Four years since my dedication to the craft.

I actually can’t believe it.

 

This week I’ve discovered one of my old strengths. One of my “this is why I make a good friend” points I feared I’d lost. No matter how annoyed I am with someone, how upset, how much they hurt me; if they come to me, crying or in need of an emotional outlet, I’ll listen. I’m not quite a shoulder to all, but when Kevin and Rob have needed someone to listen, I’ve been there.
(Both people I’m not sure I’ve forgiven or could ever truly forgive, even two years later)

 

I’ve always felt my purpose is to help support and heal – I guess similar to the medicine women of Native American tribes, or of the Witch in Celtic villages of England. (I’m going back a thousand years or more here, 450AD at the latest.)

I guess that’s what really drew me here, to this path; or one of the key factors. The path I’m on represents everything I’ve thought of myself to be. The Pagan Path, it’s all it’s varying hues represents the peaceful warrior, the compassionate healer, the wise sage, and the open communicator. The pagan path represents, to me, the very strength of humans. The very strongest of women (and men) live their lives to the fullest, reaching their highest potential and following fantastic morals. Whether or not they called their path Pagan, Christian or Muslim – if they are believers in growing your own food, helping the environment and nature, healing the sick and reaching for the stars – that’s what Paganism represents to me.

Now there are many routes down the red road of spirit, and many ways to see it and refer to it. This is purely my perception, and this time next year, I bet it will have changed yet again.

 

I want to extend thanks to all my teachers in every form over the past 4 years – I’m not sure if any of them know this blog exists, but the Universe will recognise what I mean. =P

 

One person in particular is my partner. He’s been absolutely fantastic for me. I can’t actually put it into words, but I really wanted to just say something to express how much I appreciate everything he’s done.

 

You’ve supported my path, even though it’s not your own and have crossed over just to hold me up when I’ve stumbled. You’ve been amazing and shall continue to be so. You reminded me of the forgiving nature of the Pagan deities, and that gave me freedom beyond understanding.

Thank you.

 

And I want to thank all of you who’ve followed me from each blog I have. From Xanga to LiveJournal to Blogspot and now WordPress… You’ve all been amazing support.

And everyone’s who’s commented and all the blogs on my list. If you’re in that group of people, you’re inspiration for me, and I want to thank you for reminding me that I can do this, reminding me that there’s hope – that I’m not alone and that I can do anything.

 

Thank you.

May Moon Bless Your Path.

3 comments

  1. It’s always amazing to look back and see what you’ve accomplished on a “Path”. Not so much the rituals, big complex fesitval-events, and such, but the little day-to-day moments which reflect your own ever-solidifying paradigm.
    Congratulations on your ‘anniversary’!!

  2. Bright congratulations! It’s always so good to feel like being able to accomplish something that is treasured. Hope your Path is long and sweet!

    Kisses from Nydia.

  3. Glad to see that a member of the craft has stopped by to visit my blog. The Lady used to study with Lori Bruno from the North Shore of Massachusetts. I have several old friends that are part of the practice. Nice to meet you.
    So mode it be!!!

Leave a Reply

