Blame and Loving-Kindness

Find Out Which Disney Girl You Are!
created with QuizFarm.com
You scored as Belle
Dancing furniture, singing spoons, and a man who needs a serious haircut – sound familiar? Well it should! Belle was a very independent spirit with alot on her mind, much like you are! But in life, there is a needed balance – learn when to speak your mind, and when to hold it back. Sometimes offending someone isn’t the best way to go!

Belle
 
92%
Alice
 
79%
Pocahontas
 
75%
Snow White
 
75%
Cinderella
 
67%
Jane
 
67%
Ariel
 
67%
Megara
 
63%
Tinkerbell
 
63%
Jasmine
 
63%
Violet
 
58%
Aurora (Sleeping Beauty)
 
54%
Esmerelda
 
54%
Mulan
 
54%


My partner goes back to University tomorrow. I saw him Thursday. Friday I had a little emotional session and buried myself in homework. This morning I’ve accepted my place at University, booked the accomodation and basically buried myself in doing that: Making those big decisions I’m too scared to make.

I’m still reading Dianne’s book, but at a slower pace now. At the end of chapter two, there were some questions, and I’m going back to see if the questions from Chapter one have changed, before I read Chapter three.

I found a new blog this morning, and left a few comments on it. I’m hoping that the information on raising Pagan kids, from the 4-5 blogs I now have that are dedicated to that; will teach me how to be a better Pagan teenager.

I’m going to try and do metta bhvanna (is that spelt right/ is that the right term?) again. It’s a kind of buddhist loving-kindness meditation that teaches children to have love and gratitude for the world. I really hope I can find a way to stay on my feet for these next few weeks. In less than 10 weeks, my final exam will be over. That was scary enough until I realised that my first exam must therefore start in about 4 weeks. And I have no idea which exam it is, because the exam timetable on my college intranet, is down for the maintenance of editing the timetables.

Okay, mini-rant there: Sorry about that.

I’ve turned back to an old friend of mine: Zen Therapy – healing your life with Zen, by Robert Milton Anthony. I’d seriously tell everyone to get a copy. I read it in the time it took to drive home from wherever I bought it from.  It’s basically a short book of contemplations: almost poems, that provoke deep thought over non-mundane issues. At the beginnning of each chapter it also has a little story, which unfolds piece by piece as you work through the chapters.

I think it would be an awesome life guidebook; like the Bible, but much much better.

For example:
“There is no joy in my life,” said the pilgrim. “Show me how I may find happiness.” The Master smiled, and laughed and laughed and laughed, and then he laughed some more.”

There you have it. 

Stars Above,
Celestial Rose.

Leave a Reply

